Current Rocket Pool operator

Hi, I am new to the Dappnode community so please let me know if I should post this somewhere else…

I am a current Rocket Pool node operator (NUC 11) and also have a fallback node (another NUC). I am interested in running DappNode as a solo validator. A few questions…

1. Can I reuse my current NUC to run the Dappnode interface? I know Dappnode offers to run minipools through it but I already have them setup so this is not ideal for me.
    Or would it be recommended to buy another NUC to run Dappnode? Note that I am not super techie, just competent enough to have followed the Rocket Pool directions in how to setup the minipools on Ubuntu.
  2. Can I reuse my current fallback node to work with my Dappnode validators?
  3. I have unlimited ISP plan. However, would adding another NUC (with different clients) greatly increase my internet usage?
  4. I seem to see conflicting info, is MEV supported in Dappnode?

Thanks for the help!

1 Like

Hey @PurpleOrb !
Welcome! :tada:
Let me try to answer your questions:

1. Can you reuse your NUC to run the Dappnode Interface?
  • You could… but since you are already running the RocketPool stack, and I assume a Consensus and Execution Layer nodes through the RocketPool stack… these wouldn’t be compatible with Dappnode and I wouldn’t recommend running 2 EL and 2 CL per NUC.